Monday, June 11, 2012

Candidates for Lauderhill Commission Qualify for November 2012 Election

The qualifying period for Lauderhill Commission Seats is now closed for the November 2012 elections.  The following are the candidates to appear on the ballot (in alphabetical order) for 4 year terms:

Howard Berger
Richard Campbell
Gwen Hudson
Tyson T. Jones

M. Margaret Bates
Mae Smith

Ken Thurston automatically won unopposed for Seat 2 since he was the only candidate that qualified for Seat 2.  Seat 2 will not appear on November's ballot. 

All eligible voters in the City of Lauderhill may vote in the remaining two Commission Seat races.