Friday, March 09, 2012

American College Cricket Spring Break Championship To Be Held On March 14-18 at the CBRP, and Brian Piccolo Fields

From March 14 to 18, the 2012 American College Cricket Tournament will be held at the Central Regional Park in Lauderhill, Florida. The winning team will win the Chanderpaul Trophy.

Twenty-eight teams college teams have entered:

Boston University – Terriers
Arkansas State – Red Wolves
Carnegie Mellon – Tartans
Cleveland State – Vikings
Texas A & M – Aggies
Ohio State – Buckeyes
University of Florida – Gators
Ryerson – Rams
Rutgers – Scarlet Knights
Auburn – Tigers
George Mason – Patriots
University of Pennsylvania – Quakers
York University – Lions
University of Houston – Cougars
Texas Tech – Red Raiders
University of South Florida – Bulls
York College – Cardinals
NYU-Polytechnic – Fighting Blue Jays
University of Maryland-Baltimore County – Retreivers
Montgomery College – Knights
Iowa State – Cyclones
Virginia Tech – Hokies
Penn State – Nittany Lions
University of Houston Clearlake – Blue Herons
George Washington – Colonials
Embry-Riddle – Eagles
College of Wooster – Fighting Scots
McGilll – Redmen

On March 18, TV Asia will cover play by play of the Semis and Finals.

For more information go to

No comments: