Tuesday, March 14, 2006

Mayor Kaplan Is Re-Elected

The Votes are in, and the resounding winner is Mayor Richard J. Kaplan. Capturing 68.2% of the votes over challenger former Commission Tyson Jones.

This is Kaplan's third victory as Mayor, and overall seventh win. Serving now 8 years as Mayor and 10 years as City Commissioner, Kaplan won with a balanced support throughout the city. "It is always grateful for an elected official to have wide spread support. I look forward to working with everyone as I have in the past. I wish to thank all of those you have worked so hard to insure my victory."

Swearing in is on Tuesday, March 21, noon at the Lauderhill Police Station. All are invited. For complete results: http://www.browardsoe.org/OfficePrecinctResults.aspx?eid=4&oid=409&pid=-1&printer-friendly=true


Anonymous said...

Congrats Mayor Kaplan! Great job and enjoy the moment. Mike

answer-man said...

Hello just stopped by to view your blog and to let all interested know I am offering free plumbing repair information and safety tips for California residents and all others interested. If you are not interested then please excuse us and please disregard this comment.

For Plumbing Press Release and Free Plumbing Repair Information please feel free and stop by and read and take advantage of our blog info or viist **A-Affordableplumbing.Com** Thank you and have a great day.

Alix Kazan said...

Congratulations to Mayor Kaplan of Lauderhill and may the community prosper and enjoy revitalization in the wake of Wilma and so much destruction.