Friday, November 10, 2006

Florida Cities of Excellence Awards

It has been announced that Lauderhill has 4 finalists in the 2006 Florida League of Cities, Cities of Excellence Awards. They are:

City Spirit Award - Lauderhill: Unite-A-Fest
Council Member/Commission of the Year - M. Margaret Bates
City Finance Official of the Year - Kennie Hobbs, Jr.
City Citizen of the Year - Rev. Dr. Melville B. Herron

Winners will be announced at the Awards Banquet November 17 in Orlando. Past Finalist of the City include: Commissioner Lee Mirsky, Police Chief Ken Pachnek, and Berryl Collins. Our Past Winner is Mayor Richard J. Kaplan - Mayor of the Year 2004.

No comments: